Guest Post: Kat Lively – Getting Geeky/Sexy

Silken Sheets & Seduction

Leigh here. I’m taking the night off. Please welcome a fellow Sexy To Go author as our guest, Kat Lively!

Recently I received two opportunities to participate in box sets with other authors, all romances. Until this point I had mainly written mysteries and thrillers, though some of my books contained romantic entanglements…always with a happy ending for the characters involved. My first attempt to write a full romance occurred after reading a call for “geek romances,” something that attracted me. As a geek who married a geek, I figured I had the topic well in hand.

My story idea, a romantic comedy of errors set at a sci-fi convention, became Geek Meets Girl, and it was accepted by a publisher. While the writing and submission part came easily, however, certain circumstances resulted in the reversion of the book’s rights. It happens, publishing is unpredictable at times. While…

Ver la entrada original 358 palabras más

Leave a comment/Deja un comentario

