Holly Ice: The Russian Sleep Experiment

The Russian Sleep Experiment

A hand gripped my shoulder. I jumped, and turned to see Jecis. His hair was a mess and his wiry beard was tangled. he looked as wild as I felt.

‘All good?’ he asked. He dropped his hand and looked into the mirror with me.

‘They’ll be watching us,’ I said.

It bothered me, more than I had thought it would. As much as they had wanted us here to test their drug, I knew they’d also be guessing the details of the resistance movement, wondering how far my brother was involved. They were good at getting secrets out of people, torturing them for information. Had I really been right to risk my secrets for my freedom? I could only hope lack of sleep would not make my mouth run.

Jecis shrugged and swayed on his feet. ‘We’ll get used to it. Few weeks and we’ll forget they’re there.’

I snorted, crossed my arms, and turned back to the mirror. That was what I was worried about. I could not afford to get complacent. They never would.

Origen: The Russian Sleep Experiment

Books by Holly Ice Amazon

Studies Phoenix Pinterest: Holly Ice

Leave a comment/Deja un comentario

